top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicole

Cheesy Tuna Fettuccini

Updated: Jan 21, 2019


This is one of my favourite "what's in the fridge?" recipe! I made this a few weeks ago when I couldn't be bothered to go to the grocery store. Instead I took it upon myself to make something delicious with what ever was leftover in my kitchen.


This was the final product...

 

SERVES: 3-4

PREP TIME: 10 minutes | COOKING TIME: 15-20 minutes

 

Ingredients

Unfortunately I did not measure the ingredients as they were all leftovers. So where I can I will try provide estimates.

  • Fettuccini (enough for 2 people)

  • Broccoli (1 cup, cooked)

  • 1/2 red onion, diced

  • Handful cheese

  • 200g tuna (spring water)











 

Methods

  1. Cook fettuccini using the instructions on the packet.

  2. While the fettuccini is cooking prepare your vegetables. Dice your red onion, cut off some broccoli florets.

  3. When pasta is cooked, before you drain the water add broccoli and red onion and boil for about 5 minutes or until soft.

  4. Drain water. Return pasta and vegetables to pot on medium heat. Add through drained tuna and combine.

  5. Chose desired amount of cheese and stir through until cheese has melted.

  6. Serve and Enjoy!

 

This was just one of my throw together meals. It was what I had in my fridge. Next time I do one of these recipes I'll be sure to write it down so I can share it with you!















Enjoy xx

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page