top of page
  • Writer's pictureNicole

Italian-Indian Fusion

This is my very first recipe in my "What's in the fridge" collection!


What's in the fridge are meals that I have made where I have had no idea what to cook, couldn't be bothered to find a recipe or those times where you desperately needed to go to the grocery store and you've literally thought to yourself "hmmmm, what's in the fridge?"


So without further or do here is my Italian-Indian Fusion, which was surprisingly super tasty!!

 

SERVES: 3 - 4

PREP TIME: 15 minutes | COOKING TIME: 30 minutes

 

Ingredients

NOTE: I did not measure my ingredients, so many of them are just an estimate of what I used. I promise I will update this if I ever make it again

Pepperoni, diced and quartered

1 cauliflower, chopped

1 small can chickpeas (~100-15og), drained

6 Cherry tomatoes, halved (or as desired)

Handful green beans, diced

1 cup spinach, chopped

Classic butter chicken sauce (from The Spice Tailor)

2 cups uncooked, spiral pasta

Moroccan spice

Cayenne pepper

Olive oil spray








 

Methods

  1. Pre-heat oven to 180 degrees celsius.

  2. Place baking paper on oven tray. Place cauliflower and chickpeas on tray and lightly spray with olive oil. Sprinkle desired amount of moroccan seasoning and cayenne pepper. Place in oven and cook for 10-15 minutes or until desired.

  3. Cook pasta as per packet instructions.

  4. Place small amount of olive into pan and cook spinach 2-3 minutes or until wilted.

  5. Place pepperoni and cook for 2-3 minutes. Then add beans and desired amount of moroccan seasoning.

  6. Add butter chicken sauce from the Spice Tailor (skip step 1 and go straight to adding the curry paste and simmer sauce pouches).

  7. Add cauliflower, chickpeas, pasta and cherry tomatoes to the pan and stir through.

  8. Serve and enjoy!

 

Enjoy xx
1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page