top of page
  • Yours truely, Nicole xx

Mediterranean Inspired Wraps

I have recently started an "EAT ME FIRST" container in my fridge to make sure I use up all my food I purchase to reduce my food waste.

This was my very first creation using my "EAT ME FIRST" container and it was an absolute hit! Not only was it delicious but it was also a fun way to get creative in the kitchen!!

 

SERVES: 4 people

PREP TIME: 10 mins | COOKING TIME: 25-30 mins

 

Ingredients

  • 2 tbsp extra virgin olive oil

  • Mixed lettuce & spinach

  • 1 carrot

  • 1/2 cauliflower

  • 1/2 -1 medium sweet potato

  • 1 zucchini

  • 200g chickpeas

  • 1 red capsicum

  • 1 can tinned pineapple (in juice)

  • 1 can corn

  • 1 tin sweet chilli tuna (optional)

  • 4 wholemeal Lebanese wraps

  • Moroccan seasoning (to taste)

  • Pepper (to taste)




 

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 180 degrees.

  2. Chop sweet potato, carrot, zucchini into strips.

  3. Place chopped veggies, cauliflower and chickpeas onto baking tray.

  4. Drizzle EVOO and moroccan seasoning over veggies and mix through.

  5. Place baking tray into oven. Bake for 25-30 minutes (or until sweet potato is cooked through).

  6. When veggies are finished make the wrap however you wish. I added cooked veggies, pineapple, corn, lettuce and tuna to the wrap, with pepper.

  7. Wrap and enjoy!!

 

The best thing about this is that you can absolutely do what you wish and it is a great way to use up any of your left over veggies!


Heres some other options you might like to try for some additional variety:

  • BBQ chicken

  • Tofu (v)

  • Halloumi (v)

  • Feta (v)

  • Other veggies - eggplant, pumpkin, squash, etc...




 
Enjoy xx
0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page